Welcome to Golden Hill Elementary

  • An elementary boy in a red shirt displays a lego project

Calendar

Friday, February 15, 2019
  • PRESIDENTS' WEEKEND - DISTRICT CLOSED

Sunday, February 17, 2019
  • GH Youth Ending Hunger Food Drive Week

Monday, February 18, 2019
  • PRESIDENTS' DAY - DISTRICT CLOSED

Wednesday, February 20, 2019
  • GH Science Symposium
    6:00 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, February 21, 2019
  • GH PTA Meeting
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm

  • GH Science Symposium snow date
    6:00 pm-8:00 pm

  • Capital Project Presentation
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm Golden Hill Elementary

  • Board of Education Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm Golden Hill Elementary

Friday, February 22, 2019
  • SSSI BLT
    10:00 am-11:00 am

Saturday, February 23, 2019
  • OCMEA Junior High All County Auditions snow date

  • Golden Hill PTA Chipotle Fundraiser
    4:00 pm-8:00 pm 444 Route 211 E, Middletown, NY 10940

Wednesday, February 27, 2019
  • OCMEA Jazz Festival Pre-rehearsal

Thursday, February 28, 2019
  • GH Spelling Bee

  • SSSI Coffeehouse Concert
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Friday, March 1, 2019
  • March is Music in Our Schools Month

Tuesday, March 5, 2019
  • Bring a Friend to Lunch, Kindergarten

Wednesday, March 6, 2019
  • Superintendent's Forum
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm Memorial Building

Thursday, March 7, 2019
  • SSSI Coffeehouse Concert snow date
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

  • Board of Education Work Session
    7:30 pm-8:30 pm Memorial Building

Friday, March 8, 2019
  • OCMEA Jazz All County Festival

  • April ACT Registration Deadline

  • Middle School Drama
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Saturday, March 9, 2019
  • OCMEA Jazz All County Festival

  • SAT Exam

  • Middle School Drama
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Sunday, March 10, 2019
  • Daylight Saving Time begins

  • Middle School Drama
    2:00 pm-3:00 pm

Monday, March 11, 2019
  • GH PTA PARP Kick-off

Tuesday, March 12, 2019
  • GH Harvest Day

  • SSSI PTSA Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Wednesday, March 13, 2019
  • Kindergarten Registration
    Golden Hill Elementary

Thursday, March 14, 2019
  • Kindergarten Registration
    Golden Hill Elementary

  • GH TREP$ Marketplace

Friday, March 15, 2019
  • Kindergarten Registration
    Golden Hill Elementary

  • GH 2nd Trimester Ends

Wednesday, March 20, 2019
  • GH Report Cards sent home with students

Thursday, March 21, 2019
  • GH BLT
    4:00 pm-5:00 pm

  • GH PTA Meeting
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm

  • Board of Education Meeting
    7:30 pm-8:30 pm Memorial Building

Friday, March 22, 2019
  • SSSI BLT
    10:00 am-11:00 am

  • GH PTA PARP Bingo
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm

Sunday, March 24, 2019
  • GH Youth Ending Hunger Food Drive Week

Monday, March 25, 2019
  • Winter Sports Reception
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Tuesday, March 26, 2019
  • Bring a Friend to Lunch - PreK

Wednesday, March 27, 2019
  • Kindergarten Screening

Thursday, March 28, 2019
  • Kindergarten Screening

  • GH TREP$ Marketplace snow date

Friday, March 29, 2019
  • Kindergarten Screening

  • OCMEA Jazz All County Festival snow date

Saturday, March 30, 2019
  • OCMEA Jazz All County Festival snow date

Monday, April 1, 2019
  • NYS ELA Assessment - Grades 3-8

Tuesday, April 2, 2019
  • NYS ELA Assessment - Grades 3-8

Wednesday, April 3, 2019
  • NYS ELA Assessment - Grades 3-8

  • Superintendent's Forum
    9:00 am-10:00 am Memorial Building

Thursday, April 4, 2019
  • NYS ELA Assessment - Grades 3-8

  • GH PTA Meeting
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm

  • Board of Education Work Session
    7:30 pm-8:30 pm Memorial Building

Friday, April 5, 2019
  • NYS ELA Assessment - Grades 3-8

  • SSSI Senior Trip

  • SSSI 3rd Marking Period Ends

  • May SAT Registration Deadline

Saturday, April 6, 2019
  • NYS ELA Assessment - Grades 3-8

  • SSSI Senior Trip

Sunday, April 7, 2019
  • NYS ELA Assessment - Grades 3-8

  • SSSI Senior Trip

Monday, April 8, 2019
  • NYS ELA Assessment - Grades 3-8

  • SSSI Senior Trip

Tuesday, April 9, 2019
  • GH Harvest Day

  • SSSI PTSA Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Wednesday, April 10, 2019
  • OCMEA Junior High Orchestra Pre-rehearsal

  • SSSI Incoming Grade 6 Parent/Student Night
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm

  • SSSI Incoming Grade 9 Parent/Student Night
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, April 11, 2019
  • OCMEA Junior High Orchestra Pre-rehearsal snow date

Saturday, April 13, 2019
  • ACT Exam

Monday, April 15, 2019
  • SPRING RECESS - no school for students