Welcome to S. S. Seward Institute

  • Two girls in red shirts and red sunglasses smile at the pep rally.

Calendar

Sunday, December 16, 2018
  • GH Youth Ending Hunger Giving Tree Food Basket Drive

Tuesday, December 18, 2018
  • GH Winter Concert
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Wednesday, December 19, 2018
  • High School Winter Concert & Art Show
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, December 20, 2018
  • GH PTA Meeting
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm

  • GH Winter Concert snow date
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

  • Board of Education Meeting
    7:30 pm-8:30 pm Memorial Building

Friday, December 21, 2018
  • SSSI Mid-point 2nd marking period

  • EARLY DISMISSAL PK-12 - S.S. Seward dismissed at 10:30 am - Golden Hill dismissed at 11:30 am

  • High School Winter Concert & Art Show snow date
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Monday, December 24, 2018
  • Winter Recess

  • Christmas Eve - District Closed

Tuesday, December 25, 2018
  • Winter Recess

  • Christmas - District Closed

Wednesday, December 26, 2018
  • Winter Recess

Thursday, December 27, 2018
  • Winter Recess

Friday, December 28, 2018
  • Winter Recess

Saturday, December 29, 2018
  • Winter Recess

Sunday, December 30, 2018
  • Winter Recess

Monday, December 31, 2018
  • Winter Recess

  • New Year's Eve - District Closed

Tuesday, January 1, 2019
  • Winter Recess

  • New Year's Day - District Closed

Wednesday, January 2, 2019
  • Superintendent's Forum
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm Memorial Building

Thursday, January 3, 2019
  • OCMEA HS Scholarship Auditions

  • Board of Education Work Session
    7:30 pm-8:30 pm Memorial Building

Friday, January 4, 2019
  • OCMEA HS Scholarship Auditions snow date

Tuesday, January 8, 2019
  • GH Harvest Day

  • SSSI PTSA Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Friday, January 11, 2019
  • February ACT Registration Deadline

Saturday, January 12, 2019
  • OCMEA Elementary All County Auditions

Tuesday, January 15, 2019
  • Bring a Friend to Lunch - Grade 2

Wednesday, January 16, 2019
  • OCMEA Jazz All County Auditions

Thursday, January 17, 2019
  • OCMEA Jazz All County Auditions snow date

  • GH BLT
    4:00 pm-5:00 pm

  • GH PTA Meeting
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm

  • Board of Education Meeting
    7:30 pm-8:30 pm Memorial Building

Friday, January 18, 2019
  • EARLY DISMISSAL PK-12 - S.S. Seward dismissed at 10:30 am - Golden Hill dismissed at 11:30 am

Sunday, January 20, 2019
  • GH Youth Ending Hunger Food Drive Week

Monday, January 21, 2019
  • MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY - DISTRICT CLOSED

Tuesday, January 22, 2019
  • REGENTS EXAMS

Wednesday, January 23, 2019
  • REGENTS EXAMS

  • OCMEA Elementary All County Auditions snow date

Thursday, January 24, 2019
  • REGENTS EXAMS

Friday, January 25, 2019
  • REGENTS EXAMS

  • OCMEA High School All County Festival

Saturday, January 26, 2019
  • OCMEA High School All County Festival

Thursday, January 31, 2019
  • SSSI 2nd Marking Period Ends

Friday, February 1, 2019
  • OCMEA High School All County Festival snow date

  • GH Snack & Chat with Principal & PTA
    9:00 am-10:00 am

Saturday, February 2, 2019
  • OCMEA High School All County Festival snow date

Wednesday, February 6, 2019
  • Superintendent's Forum
    9:00 am-10:00 am Memorial Building

  • SSSI Coffee with the Principal
    10:00 am-11:00 am

  • SSSI Coffee with the Principal
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, February 7, 2019
  • Board of Education Work Session
    7:30 pm-8:30 pm Memorial Building

Friday, February 8, 2019
  • March SAT Registration Deadline

  • Middle School Drama
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Saturday, February 9, 2019
  • OCMEA Junior High All County Auditions

  • ACT Exam

  • Middle School Drama
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Sunday, February 10, 2019
  • Middle School Drama
    2:00 pm-3:00 pm

Tuesday, February 12, 2019
  • GH Harvest Day

  • Bring a Friend to Lunch - Grade 1

  • SSSI PTSA Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Wednesday, February 13, 2019
  • DAT Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm S.S. Seward Library

Thursday, February 14, 2019
  • GH PTA Skate Night