Welcome to S. S. Seward Institute

  • three students standing pose for a group shot outside school building, school bus is seen in background.

Calendar

Sunday, September 22, 2019
  • GH Youth Ending Hunger Food Drive Week

Wednesday, September 25, 2019
  • SSSI Coffee with the Principal, 10:00 am & 7:00 pm
    10:00 am-11:00 am S S Seward Institute

Friday, September 27, 2019
  • EARLY DISMISSAL PK-12, S.S. Seward dismissed at 10:30 am, Golden Hill Elementary dismissed at 11:30 am

  • October ACT Registration Deadline

  • Afternoon Professional Development

Sunday, September 29, 2019
  • Rosh Hashanah begins at sundown

Monday, September 30, 2019
  • ROSH HASHANAH – SCHOOLS CLOSED

Wednesday, October 2, 2019
  • GH Fall Picture Day

  • Superintendent’s Forum
    9:00 am-10:00 am Memorial Building

  • DAT meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm S.S. Seward Library

Thursday, October 3, 2019
  • November SAT Registration Deadline

  • Board of Education Work Session
    7:30 pm-8:30 pm Memorial Building

Friday, October 4, 2019
  • GH Snack & Chat with Principal & PTA
    9:00 am-10:00 am Golden Hill Elementary

Saturday, October 5, 2019
  • SAT Exam

Sunday, October 6, 2019
  • GH Fire Prevention Week

Tuesday, October 8, 2019
  • GH Fire Prevention Day

  • GH Harvest Day

  • Yom Kippur begins at sundown

  • SSSI PTSA Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Wednesday, October 9, 2019
  • YOM KIPPUR – SCHOOLS CLOSED

Thursday, October 10, 2019
  • SSSI Senior Breakfast & Group Photo

  • SSSI Picture Day

  • SSSI Faculty Group Photo
    2:30 pm-3:30 pm

Friday, October 11, 2019
  • SSSI Mid-point 1st Marking Period

Monday, October 14, 2019
  • COLUMBUS DAY – DISTRICT CLOSED

Tuesday, October 15, 2019
  • Bring a Friend to Lunch – Grade 5

  • Spirit Week

Wednesday, October 16, 2019
  • Spirit Week

  • SSSI Parent/Teacher Conferences
    6:00 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, October 17, 2019
  • Spirit Week

  • GH BLT
    4:00 pm-5:00 pm

  • GH PTA Meeting
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm

  • Public Hearing on the District-wide Safety Plan
    7:30 pm-8:30 pm Memorial Building

  • Board of Education Meeting
    7:30 pm-8:30 pm Golden Hill Elementary

Friday, October 18, 2019
  • Spirit Week

  • Pep Rally
    S S Seward Institute

  • SSSI BLT
    10:00 am-11:00 am S.S. Seward Institute

  • Middle School Dance
    6:00 pm-8:00 pm

Saturday, October 19, 2019
  • Homecoming

  • Homecoming Parade
    10:30 am-11:30 am

  • Homecoming Game
    1:00 pm-2:00 pm

  • Homecoming Game
    3:00 pm-4:00 pm

  • High School Dance
    7:00 pm-10:00 pm

Sunday, October 20, 2019
  • Red Ribbon Week

  • GH Youth Ending Hunger Food Drive Week

Tuesday, October 22, 2019
  • OCMEA HS Choral Auditions

Wednesday, October 23, 2019
  • Seward/Chester College Financial Aid Presentation
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm S S Seward Institute

Thursday, October 24, 2019
  • OCMEA HS Instrumental Auditions

  • SSSI Parent/Teacher Conferences
    6:00 pm-8:00 pm

Friday, October 25, 2019
  • EARLY DISMISSAL PK-12 - S.S. Seward dismissed at 10:30 am - Golden Hill dismissed at 11:30 am

  • PK-12 Afternoon Parent/Teacher Conferences

  • GH PTA Costume Spooktacular, Grades 4 & 5
    6:00 pm-7:30 pm

Saturday, October 26, 2019
  • ACT Exam

  • GH PTA Trunk or Treat
    2:00 pm-4:00 pm

Wednesday, October 30, 2019
  • GH PTA Book Fair

  • PSAT Exam

  • GH Parent/Teacher Conferences
    5:30 pm-7:30 pm

Thursday, October 31, 2019
  • GH PTA Book Fair

Friday, November 1, 2019
  • GH PTA Book Fair

  • GH Snack & Chat with Principal & PTA
    9:00 am-10:00 am

Saturday, November 2, 2019
  • SAT Exam @ S.S. Seward Institute

  • SSSI PTSA Tricky Tray, Doors open at 2:00 pm

Sunday, November 3, 2019
  • Daylight Saving Time ends

Tuesday, November 5, 2019
  • Superintendent’s Conference Day – No school for students

Wednesday, November 6, 2019
  • Bring a Friend to Lunch – Grade 4

  • National Honor Society Induction
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm S S Seward Institute

Thursday, November 7, 2019
  • GH Parent/Teacher Conferences
    5:30 pm-7:30 pm

  • Board of Education Work Session
    7:30 pm-8:30 pm Memorial Building

Friday, November 8, 2019
  • December SAT Registration Deadline

  • December ACT Registration Deadline

Sunday, November 10, 2019
  • GH Youth Ending Hunger Food Basket Drive Week

Monday, November 11, 2019
  • VETERANS DAY – DISTRICT CLOSED

Tuesday, November 12, 2019
  • GH Harvest Day

  • SSSI Flag Raising Ceremony
    10:00 am-11:00 am

  • SSSI PTSA Meeting, 7:00 pm
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Wednesday, November 13, 2019
  • GH Career Exploration Day

  • Senior Citizens Dinner
    4:00 pm-5:00 pm S S Seward Institute

  • Superintendent’s Forum
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm Memorial Building

Thursday, November 14, 2019
  • SSSI Picture Retakes

Friday, November 15, 2019
  • SSSI 1st Marking Period Ends

  • SSSI BLT
    10:00 am-11:00 am

Saturday, November 16, 2019
  • GH PTA Holiday Market
    10:00 am-3:00 pm

Sunday, November 17, 2019
  • GH Youth Ending Hunger Food Basket Drive Week

Wednesday, November 20, 2019
  • SSSI Coffee with the Principal, 10:00 am and 7:00 pm

  • Kindergarten Thanksgiving Feast & Show
    10:30 am-11:30 am