Welcome to S. S. Seward Institute

  • High school students get off a yellow bus

Calendar

Sunday, November 1, 2020
  • Daylight Savings Time Ends

Tuesday, November 3, 2020
  • Superintendent's Conference Day - No school for students

Thursday, November 5, 2020
  • December SAT Registration Deadline

  • GH Parent/Teacher Conferences
    5:00 pm-7:00 pm

  • Board of Education Work Session
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm SS Seward Institute

Friday, November 6, 2020
  • SSSI 1st Marking Period Ends

  • December ACT Registration Deadline

  • GH Snack & Chat with Principal & PTA
    9:00 am-10:00 am

Saturday, November 7, 2020
  • SAT Exam at SS Seward Institute

Tuesday, November 10, 2020
  • GH Picture Retake Day

  • SSSI PTSA Meeting
    6:30 pm-7:30 pm

Wednesday, November 11, 2020
  • VETERANS DAY - DISTRICT CLOSED

Thursday, November 19, 2020
  • SSSI Coffee with the Principal
    10:00 am-11:00 am

  • GH BLT
    4:00 pm-5:00 pm

  • GH PTA Meeting
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm

  • Board of Education Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm SS Seward Institute

  • SSSI Coffee with the Principal
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Friday, November 20, 2020
  • SSSI BLT
    10:00 am-11:00 am

Wednesday, November 25, 2020
  • Early Dismissal PK-12

Thursday, November 26, 2020
  • THANKSGIVING RECESS - DISTRICT CLOSED

Friday, November 27, 2020
  • THANKSGIVING RECESS - DISTRICT CLOSED

Monday, November 30, 2020
  • National Honor Society Induction
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Wednesday, December 2, 2020
  • Superintendent's Forum
    9:00 am-10:00 am

  • Superintendent's Forum
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, December 3, 2020
  • Board of Education Work Session
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm SS Seward Institute

Friday, December 4, 2020
  • GH 1st Trimester Ends

  • GH Snack & Chat with Principal & PTA
    9:00 am-10:00 am

Saturday, December 5, 2020
  • SAT Exam

Thursday, December 10, 2020
  • GH Report Cards sent home

  • Hanukkah begins at sundown

Friday, December 11, 2020
  • Hanukkah

  • SSSI Mid-point Marking Period

Saturday, December 12, 2020
  • ACT Exam

Wednesday, December 16, 2020
  • District Advisory Team
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, December 17, 2020
  • GH PTA Meeting
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm

  • Board of Education Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm SS Seward Institute

Wednesday, December 23, 2020
  • Early Dismissal PK-12

Thursday, December 24, 2020
  • WINTER RECESS - SCHOOL CLOSED

  • Christmas Eve - District Closed

Friday, December 25, 2020
  • WINTER RECESS - SCHOOL CLOSED

  • Christmas Day - District Closed

Saturday, December 26, 2020
  • WINTER RECESS - SCHOOL CLOSED

  • Kwanzaa begins

Sunday, December 27, 2020
  • WINTER RECESS - SCHOOL CLOSED

Monday, December 28, 2020
  • WINTER RECESS - SCHOOL CLOSED