• A young boy wearing a black and white mask bowls in the gym with colorful lights behind him.

Calendar

Friday, March 5, 2021
  • SSSI Mid-point 3rd Marking Period

  • GH Snack & Chat with Principal & PTA
    9:00 am-10:00 am

Tuesday, March 9, 2021
  • SSSI PTSA Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Friday, March 12, 2021
  • April ACT Registration Deadline

Saturday, March 13, 2021
  • SAT Exam

Sunday, March 14, 2021
  • Daylight Savings Time Begins

Tuesday, March 16, 2021
  • Kindergarten Registration

Wednesday, March 17, 2021
  • Kindergarten Registration

  • GH 2nd Trimester Ends

Thursday, March 18, 2021
  • Incoming Kindergarten Screening

  • GH Report Cards sent home with students

  • GH BLT
    4:00 pm-5:00 pm

  • GH PTA Meeting
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm

  • Board of Education Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm SS Seward Institute

Friday, March 19, 2021
  • Pre-Kindergarten Lottery

Wednesday, March 24, 2021
  • Superintendent's Forum
    9:00 am-10:00 am

  • Superintendent's Forum
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Friday, March 26, 2021
  • SSSI BLT
    10:00 am-11:00 am

Saturday, March 27, 2021
  • Passover (begins at sundown)

Sunday, March 28, 2021
  • Passover

Monday, March 29, 2021
  • SPRING RECESS - SCHOOL CLOSED

Tuesday, March 30, 2021
  • SPRING RECESS - SCHOOL CLOSED

Wednesday, March 31, 2021
  • SPRING RECESS - SCHOOL CLOSED

Thursday, April 1, 2021
  • SPRING RECESS - SCHOOL CLOSED

Friday, April 2, 2021
  • SPRING RECESS - SCHOOL CLOSED

  • Good Friday - District Closed

Saturday, April 3, 2021
  • SPRING RECESS - SCHOOL CLOSED

Sunday, April 4, 2021
  • SPRING RECESS - SCHOOL CLOSED

  • Easter

Monday, April 5, 2021
  • SPRING RECESS - SCHOOL CLOSED

Wednesday, April 7, 2021
  • SSSI Incoming Grade 6 Parent/Student Night
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm

  • SSSI Incoming Grade 9 Parent/Student Night
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, April 8, 2021
  • May SAT Registration Deadline

  • Board of Education Work Session
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm SS Seward Institute

Monday, April 12, 2021
  • Ramadan (begins at sundown)

  • Incoming Kindergarten Screening

Tuesday, April 13, 2021
  • Incoming Kindergarten Screening

  • Ramadan

  • SSSI PTSA Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Wednesday, April 14, 2021
  • Kindergarten Screening for existing Pre-K students

  • District Advisory Team
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, April 15, 2021
  • SSSI 3rd Marking Period Ends

Saturday, April 17, 2021
  • ACT Exam

Monday, April 19, 2021
  • NYS ELA Assessment - Grades 3-8

Tuesday, April 20, 2021
  • NYS ELA Assessment - Grades 3-8

Wednesday, April 21, 2021
  • NYS ELA Assessment - Grades 3-8

Thursday, April 22, 2021
  • NYS ELA Assessment - Grades 3-8

  • GH PTA Meeting
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm

  • Board of Education Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm SS Seward Institute

Friday, April 23, 2021
  • NYS ELA Assessment - Grades 3-8

Saturday, April 24, 2021
  • NYS ELA Assessment - Grades 3-8

Sunday, April 25, 2021
  • NYS ELA Assessment - Grades 3-8

Monday, April 26, 2021
  • NYS ELA Assessment - Grades 3-8

Tuesday, April 27, 2021
  • Pre-K Registration

Wednesday, April 28, 2021
  • GH Spring Picture Day

  • Superintendent's Forum
    9:00 am-10:00 am

  • Superintendent's Forum
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Monday, May 3, 2021
  • NYS Math Assessment - Grades 3-8

Tuesday, May 4, 2021
  • NYS Math Assessment - Grades 3-8

  • AP Calculus AB Exam

Wednesday, May 5, 2021
  • NYS Math Assessment - Grades 3-8