Nineteen new members inducted into the National Junior Honor Society

S.S. Seward inducted 19 new members into its National Junior Honor Society on Tuesday, March 22.

A group of about 30 middle school students stand on a stage while a group of parents sit in chairs watching.

Candidates for the NJHS must be in seventh or eighth grade and achieve a cumulative academic average of 90 percent or better for consideration by the committee. They must embody the pillars of the NJHS charter: character, leadership, scholarship and service.

A large group of adults sitting in folding chairs. On the stage is a group of middle school students sitting. One student is lighting a candle.

Congratulations to our newly inducted NJHS students!

  • Ava Andrade
  • Aiden Caldwell
  • Gabriella Campana
  • Angelina Cifuni
  • Kathleen Conlon
  • Blake Coontz
  • Eva Duran
  • Benjamin Ehlers
  • Brooke Ehlers
  • Sierra Grove
  • Austin Harty
  • Yashwin Kandra
  • Nathaniel Lever
  • Grace Madigan
  • Parth Nadpara
  • Cynthia Nicaj
  • Olivia Nicaj
  • Olivia Perez
  • Felix You

The National Junior Honor Society leadership includes:

  • President – Alexander Vargas
  • Vice President – Julius Viray
  • Secretary – Roseann Pagan
  • Treasurer – Sophia LaBelle

A middle school student stands at a podium and speaks. The podium has a banner that says S.S. Seward Florida N.Y. with a spartan on it.