Seward has three scholar-athlete teams, 31 scholar-athletes, for the fall season

Congratulations to our fall scholar athletes for 2021.The state of NY in gold with book next to it. Written is NYSPHSAA Scholar-Athlete. On the sides are blue olive leaves.

At the end of each sports season, the New York State Public High School Athletic Association (NYSPHSAA) honors those teams and individuals that excel academically.

To receive scholar-athlete team recognition, the team’s average GPA must be greater than or equal to 90 for 75 percent of the roster.

If a team does not meet the scholar-athlete criteria, the individuals on that team with a 90 or above GPA are named individual scholar-athletes.

Seward Scholar-Athlete Team Awards:

  • Boys’ Soccer
  • Girls’ Soccer
  • Volleyball

Individual scholar-athletes:

  • Joe Santiago
  • Val Emanuel
  • Megan Greenhill
  • Ava Kirscke
  • Abby Orlando
  • Madison Schreibeis
  • Kailey Stolowski
  • Cole Buchalski
  • Edward Celiz
  • Alex Cotes Aguilar
  • Garrett Gill
  • Nathan Panuska
  • Timothy Raines
  • Izzet Sarki
  • John Schultz
  • Aiden Vogt
  • Derrick You
  • Sophia Brady
  • Kassidy DeGoat
  • Camila Fuentes
  • Alexa Gafa-Byrne
  • Shannon Madigan
  • Alana McLeod
  • Katie Mulhare
  • Maddie Rosado
  • Shannon Sgombick
  • Angelina Vargas
  • Taylor Vogt
  • Shannon Maher
  • James Walsh
  • Kristen Celiz