Welcome to S. S. Seward Institute

  • Two female teachers stand with four students speaking to the assembly of students

Calendar

Tuesday, October 24, 2017
  • OCMEA High School Choral Auditions

  • College Financial Aid Presentation @ S.S. Seward Institute
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Wednesday, October 25, 2017
  • PSAT Exam @ S.S. Seward Institute

Thursday, October 26, 2017
  • SSSI Senior Picture Retakes

  • OCMEA High School Instrumental Auditions

  • SSSI Parent/Teacher Conferences
    6:00 pm-8:00 pm

Friday, October 27, 2017
  • EARLY DISMISSAL - S. S. Seward Institute at 10:30 am - Golden Hill at 11:30 am

  • PK-12 Afternoon Parent/Teacher Conferences

Saturday, October 28, 2017
  • ACT Exam

  • GH PTA Trunk or Treat and Costume Parade
    2:00 pm-4:00 pm

Wednesday, November 1, 2017
  • GH PTA Book Fair

  • National Honor Society Induction
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, November 2, 2017
  • GH PTA Book Fair

  • GH Parent/Teacher Conferences
    5:30 pm-7:30 pm

  • Board of Education Work Session
    7:30 pm-8:30 pm

Friday, November 3, 2017
  • GH PTA Book Fair

  • December SAT and ACT Registration deadlines

  • GH Snack & Chat with Principal & PTA
    9:00 am-10:00 am

Saturday, November 4, 2017
  • SAT Exam at S.S. Seward Institute

Sunday, November 5, 2017
  • GH Youth Ending Hunger Food Basket Drive Week

  • Daylight Saving Time ends

Tuesday, November 7, 2017
  • SUPERINTENDENT'S CONFERENCE DAY - NO SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS

Wednesday, November 8, 2017
  • Superintendent's Forum - Memorial Building
    9:00 am-10:00 am

  • GH Parent/Teacher Conferences
    5:30 pm-7:30 pm

Thursday, November 9, 2017
  • SSSI Flag Raising Ceremony
    10:00 am-11:00 am

Friday, November 10, 2017
  • DISTRICT CLOSED - VETERANS' DAY

Sunday, November 12, 2017
  • GH Youth Ending Hunger Food Basket Drive Week

Monday, November 13, 2017
  • SSSI 1st Marking Period ends

Tuesday, November 14, 2017
  • Bring a Friend to Lunch - Grade 4

Wednesday, November 15, 2017
  • Kindergarten Thanksgivig Feast and Show
    10:30 am-11:30 am

  • Senior Citizens Dinner - S. S. Seward Institute
    4:00 pm-5:00 pm

Thursday, November 16, 2017
  • GH BLT
    4:00 pm-5:00 pm

  • GH PTA Meeting
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm

  • Board of Education Meeting
    7:30 pm-8:30 pm

Friday, November 17, 2017
  • SSSI BLT
    10:00 am-11:00 am

Saturday, November 18, 2017
  • GH PTA Holiday Market

Monday, November 20, 2017
  • Fall Sports Reception
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Tuesday, November 21, 2017
  • SSSI PTSA Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm