Calendar

District and School Calendars

Below you will find our online calendar, which includes district-wide events and also the calendars for each school. Please keep checking this web page for up-to-date scheduling. This online calendar is the most current, incorporating any scheduling changes that may occur.

2019-2020 Student Calendar

The 2019-2020 Student Calendar includes school holidays, conference days, Regents exams and early dismissal drills.

Weather Related Closings and Delays

The Florida Union Free School District may be forced to close or dismiss its students early when inclement weather occurs. Closings, delays, and early dismissal information is communicated in many ways. Click here to learn more about how the district communicates weather related closings or delays.

 

Friday, January 31, 2020
  • OCMEA High School All-County Festival snow date

Saturday, February 1, 2020
  • OCMEA High School All-County Festival snow date

Wednesday, February 5, 2020
  • SSSI Coffee with the Principal, 10:00 am & 7:00 pm

Thursday, February 6, 2020
  • Board of Education Work Session
    7:30 pm-8:30 pm

Friday, February 7, 2020
  • SSSI 2nd Marking Period Ends

  • GH Snack & Chat with Principal & PTA
    9:00 am-10:00 am

  • Middle School Drama, 7:00 pm
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Saturday, February 8, 2020
  • OCMEA Junior High Auditions

  • ACT Exam

  • Middle School Drama
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Sunday, February 9, 2020
  • Middle School Drama
    1:00 pm-2:00 pm

Tuesday, February 11, 2020
  • Bring a Friend to Lunch – Grade 1

  • GH Harvest Day

  • SSSI PTSA Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Wednesday, February 12, 2020
  • Superintendent’s Forum
    9:00 am-10:00 am Memorial Building

  • DAT meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm S.S. Seward Library

Thursday, February 13, 2020
  • GH PTA Skate Night

Friday, February 14, 2020
  • PRESIDENTS’ WEEKEND – DISTRICT CLOSED

  • March SAT Registration Deadline

Monday, February 17, 2020
  • PRESIDENTS’ DAY – DISTRICT CLOSED

Wednesday, February 19, 2020
  • OCMEA Jazz All-County Pre-rehearsal

  • GH Science Symposium
    6:00 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, February 20, 2020
  • GH BLT
    4:00 pm-5:00 pm

  • GH PTA Meeting
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm

  • GH Science Symposium snow date
    6:00 pm-8:00 pm

  • Board of Education Meeting
    7:30 pm-8:30 pm

Friday, February 21, 2020
  • SSSI BLT
    10:00 am-11:00 am

  • SSSI Coffeehouse Concert
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Saturday, February 22, 2020
  • OCMEA Junior High Auditions snow date

Sunday, February 23, 2020
  • GH Youth Ending Hunger Food Drive Week

Wednesday, February 26, 2020
  • OCMEA Jazz All-County Pre-rehearsal snow date

  • High School Chorus Trip

Thursday, February 27, 2020
  • GH Spelling Bee
    1:30 pm-2:30 pm

Friday, February 28, 2020
  • OCMEA Jazz All-County Festival

Saturday, February 29, 2020
  • OCMEA Jazz All-County Festival

  • April ACT Registration Deadline

Sunday, March 1, 2020
  • “Music in Our Schools Month”

Tuesday, March 3, 2020
  • Bring a Friend to Lunch – Grade K

Thursday, March 5, 2020
  • Board of Education Work Session
    7:30 pm-8:30 pm Memorial Building

Friday, March 6, 2020
  • GH Snack & Chat with Principal & PTA
    9:00 am-10:00 am

Sunday, March 8, 2020
  • Daylight Saving Time begins

Tuesday, March 10, 2020
  • GH Harvest Day

Wednesday, March 11, 2020
  • Superintendent’s Forum
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm Memorial Building

Thursday, March 12, 2020
  • GH TREP$ Marketplace
    6:00 pm-8:00 pm

Friday, March 13, 2020
  • OCMEA Jazz All-County Festival snow date

  • GH 2nd Trimester Ends

  • SSSI Mid-point 3rd Marking Period

Saturday, March 14, 2020
  • OCMEA Jazz All-County Festival snow date

  • SAT Exam

Monday, March 16, 2020
  • GH PTA PARP

  • Kindergarten Registration

Tuesday, March 17, 2020
  • GH PTA PARP

  • Kindergarten Registration

  • SSSI PTSA Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Wednesday, March 18, 2020
  • GH PTA PARP

  • Kindergarten Registration

  • GH TREP$ Marketplace snow date
    6:00 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, March 19, 2020
  • GH PTA PARP

  • GH BLT
    4:00 pm-5:00 pm

  • GH PTA Meeting
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm

  • Board of Education Meeting
    7:30 pm-8:30 pm Memorial Building

Friday, March 20, 2020
  • GH PTA PARP

  • GH Report Cards sent home with students

  • SSSI BLT
    10:00 am-11:00 am

Saturday, March 21, 2020
  • GH PTA PARP

Sunday, March 22, 2020
  • GH PTA PARP

  • GH Youth Ending Hunger Food Drive Week

Monday, March 23, 2020
  • GH PTA PARP

Tuesday, March 24, 2020
  • GH PTA PARP

  • NYS ELA Assessment – Grades 3-8

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
  • GH PTA PARP

  • NYS ELA Assessment – Grades 3-8

Thursday, March 26, 2020
  • GH PTA PARP

  • NYS ELA Assessment – Grades 3-8

Friday, March 27, 2020
  • GH PTA PARP

  • NYS ELA Assessment – Grades 3-8

  • GH PTA Book Bonanza
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm

Saturday, March 28, 2020
  • NYS ELA Assessment – Grades 3-8

Sunday, March 29, 2020
  • NYS ELA Assessment – Grades 3-8