Calendar

District and School Calendars

Below you will find our online calendar, which includes district-wide events and also the calendars for each school. Please keep checking this web page for up-to-date scheduling. This online calendar is the most current, incorporating any scheduling changes that may occur.

2019-2020 Student Calendar

The 2019-2020 Student Calendar includes school holidays, conference days, Regents exams and early dismissal drills.

2020-2021 Student Calendar

The 2020-2021 Student Calendar includes school holidays, conference days, Regents exams and early dismissal drills.

Weather Related Closings and Delays

The Florida Union Free School District may be forced to close or dismiss its students early when inclement weather occurs. Closings, delays, and early dismissal information is communicated in many ways. Click here to learn more about how the district communicates weather related closings or delays.

 

Tuesday, December 1, 2020
  • Full Remote - all students

Wednesday, December 2, 2020
  • Full Remote - all students

  • Superintendent's Forum
    9:00 am-10:00 am

  • Superintendent's Forum
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, December 3, 2020
  • Full Remote - all students

  • Board of Education Work Session
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm SS Seward Institute

Friday, December 4, 2020
  • Full Remote - all students

  • GH 1st Trimester Ends

  • GH Snack & Chat with Principal & PTA
    9:00 am-10:00 am

Saturday, December 5, 2020
  • SAT Exam

Monday, December 7, 2020
  • Full Remote - all students

Tuesday, December 8, 2020
  • Full Remote - all students

Wednesday, December 9, 2020
  • Full Remote - all students

Thursday, December 10, 2020
  • Full Remote - all students

  • GH Report Cards sent home

  • Hanukkah begins at sundown

Friday, December 11, 2020
  • Full Remote - all students

  • Hanukkah

  • SSSI Mid-point Marking Period

Saturday, December 12, 2020
  • ACT Exam

Wednesday, December 16, 2020
  • District Advisory Team
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, December 17, 2020
  • GH PTA Meeting
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm

  • Board of Education Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm SS Seward Institute

Wednesday, December 23, 2020
  • Early Dismissal PK-12

Thursday, December 24, 2020
  • WINTER RECESS - SCHOOL CLOSED

  • Christmas Eve - District Closed

Friday, December 25, 2020
  • WINTER RECESS - SCHOOL CLOSED

  • Christmas Day - District Closed

Saturday, December 26, 2020
  • WINTER RECESS - SCHOOL CLOSED

  • Kwanzaa begins

Sunday, December 27, 2020
  • WINTER RECESS - SCHOOL CLOSED

Monday, December 28, 2020
  • WINTER RECESS - SCHOOL CLOSED

Tuesday, December 29, 2020
  • WINTER RECESS - SCHOOL CLOSED

Wednesday, December 30, 2020
  • WINTER RECESS - SCHOOL CLOSED

Thursday, December 31, 2020
  • WINTER RECESS - SCHOOL CLOSED

  • New Year's Eve - District Closed

Friday, January 1, 2021
  • WINTER RECESS - SCHOOL CLOSED

  • New Year's Day - District Closed

Saturday, January 2, 2021
  • WINTER RECESS - SCHOOL CLOSED

Sunday, January 3, 2021
  • WINTER RECESS - SCHOOL CLOSED

Monday, January 4, 2021
  • Full Remote - all students

Tuesday, January 5, 2021
  • Full Remote - all students

Wednesday, January 6, 2021
  • Full Remote - all students

Thursday, January 7, 2021
  • Full Remote - all students

  • Board of Education Work Session
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm SS Seward Institute

Friday, January 8, 2021
  • Full Remote - all students

  • February ACT Registration Deadline

Monday, January 11, 2021
  • Full Remote - all students

Tuesday, January 12, 2021
  • Full Remote - all students

  • SSSI PTSA Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Wednesday, January 13, 2021
  • Full Remote - all students

Thursday, January 14, 2021
  • Full Remote - all students

Friday, January 15, 2021
  • Full Remote - all students

Monday, January 18, 2021
  • MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY - DISTRICT CLOSED

Thursday, January 21, 2021
  • GH BLT
    4:00 pm-4:30 pm

  • GH PTA Meeting
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm

  • Board of Education Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm SS Seward Institute

Friday, January 22, 2021
  • SSSI 2nd Marking Period Ends

Tuesday, January 26, 2021
  • REGENTS EXAMS

Wednesday, January 27, 2021
  • REGENTS EXAMS

  • Superintendent's Forum
    9:00 am-10:00 am

  • Superintendent's Forum
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, January 28, 2021
  • REGENTS EXAMS

Friday, January 29, 2021
  • REGENTS EXAMS