Calendar

District and School Calendars

Below you will find our online calendar, which includes district-wide events and also the calendars for each school. Please keep checking this web page for up-to-date scheduling. This online calendar is the most current, incorporating any scheduling changes that may occur.

2018-2019 Student Calendar

The 2018-2019 Student Calendar includes school holidays, conference days, Regents exams and early dismissal drills.

Weather Related Closings and Delays

The Florida Union Free School District may be forced to close or dismiss its students early when inclement weather occurs. Closings, delays, and early dismissal information is communicated in many ways. Click here to learn more about how the district communicates weather related closings or delays.

 

Thursday, March 21, 2019
  • GH BLT
    4:00 pm-5:00 pm

  • GH PTA Meeting
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm

  • Board of Education Meeting
    7:30 pm-8:30 pm S.S. Seward Institute

Friday, March 22, 2019
  • SSSI BLT
    10:00 am-11:00 am

  • GH PTA PARP Bingo
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm

Sunday, March 24, 2019
  • GH Youth Ending Hunger Food Drive Week

Monday, March 25, 2019
  • Winter Sports Reception
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Tuesday, March 26, 2019
  • Bring a Friend to Lunch - PreK

Wednesday, March 27, 2019
  • Kindergarten Screening

Thursday, March 28, 2019
  • Kindergarten Screening

  • GH TREP$ Marketplace snow date

Friday, March 29, 2019
  • Kindergarten Screening

  • OCMEA Jazz All County Festival snow date

Saturday, March 30, 2019
  • OCMEA Jazz All County Festival snow date

Monday, April 1, 2019
  • NYS ELA Assessment - Grades 3-8

Tuesday, April 2, 2019
  • NYS ELA Assessment - Grades 3-8

Wednesday, April 3, 2019
  • NYS ELA Assessment - Grades 3-8

  • Superintendent's Forum
    9:00 am-10:00 am Memorial Building

Thursday, April 4, 2019
  • NYS ELA Assessment - Grades 3-8

  • GH PTA Meeting
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm

  • Board of Education Work Session
    7:30 pm-8:30 pm Memorial Building

Friday, April 5, 2019
  • NYS ELA Assessment - Grades 3-8

  • SSSI Senior Trip

  • SSSI 3rd Marking Period Ends

  • May SAT Registration Deadline

Saturday, April 6, 2019
  • NYS ELA Assessment - Grades 3-8

  • SSSI Senior Trip

Sunday, April 7, 2019
  • NYS ELA Assessment - Grades 3-8

  • SSSI Senior Trip

Monday, April 8, 2019
  • NYS ELA Assessment - Grades 3-8

  • SSSI Senior Trip

Tuesday, April 9, 2019
  • GH Harvest Day

  • SSSI PTSA Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Wednesday, April 10, 2019
  • OCMEA Junior High Orchestra Pre-rehearsal

  • SSSI Incoming Grade 6 Parent/Student Night
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm

  • SSSI Incoming Grade 9 Parent/Student Night
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, April 11, 2019
  • OCMEA Junior High Orchestra Pre-rehearsal snow date

Saturday, April 13, 2019
  • ACT Exam

Monday, April 15, 2019
  • SPRING RECESS - no school for students

Tuesday, April 16, 2019
  • SPRING RECESS - no school for students

Wednesday, April 17, 2019
  • SPRING RECESS - no school for students

Thursday, April 18, 2019
  • SPRING RECESS - no school for students

Friday, April 19, 2019
  • SPRING RECESS - no school for students

  • Passover begins at sundown

  • GOOD FRIDAY - DISTRICT CLOSED

Saturday, April 20, 2019
  • SPRING RECESS - no school for students

  • PASSOVER

Sunday, April 21, 2019
  • SPRING RECESS - no school for students

  • EASTER

Monday, April 22, 2019
  • SPRING RECESS - no school for students

Tuesday, April 23, 2019
  • GH Spring Picture Day

Wednesday, April 24, 2019
  • DAT Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm S.S. Seward Library

Thursday, April 25, 2019
  • Humanities Honoree Breakfast

  • GH Art Show
    5:00 pm-7:00 pm

  • Board of Education Meeting
    7:30 pm-8:30 pm Memorial Building

Friday, April 26, 2019
  • SSSI BLT
    10:00 am-11:00 am

Saturday, April 27, 2019
  • High School Drama
    1:00 pm-2:00 pm

  • High School Drama
    7:30 pm-8:30 pm

Sunday, April 28, 2019
  • GH Youth Ending Hunger Food Drive Week

Tuesday, April 30, 2019
  • NYS Math Assessment - Grades 3-8

Wednesday, May 1, 2019
  • NYS Math Assessment - Grades 3-8

  • Superintendent's Forum
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, May 2, 2019
  • NYS Math Assessment - Grades 3-8

  • PTA & PTSA Joint Meeting - Proposed Budget Presentation
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm Golden Hill Elementary

Friday, May 3, 2019
  • NYS Math Assessment - Grades 3-8

  • OCMEA Junior High All County Festival

  • June SAT & ACT Registration Deadlines

Saturday, May 4, 2019
  • OCMEA Junior High All County Festival

  • NYS Math Assessment - Grades 3-8

  • SAT Exam

  • GH PTA "Touch a Truck"
    1:00 pm-2:00 pm

Sunday, May 5, 2019
  • NYS Math Assessment - Grades 3-8

Monday, May 6, 2019
  • NYS Math Assessment - Grades 3-8

Tuesday, May 7, 2019
  • NYS Math Assessment - Grades 3-8

Wednesday, May 8, 2019
  • GH PTA Staff Appreciation Luncheon

  • OCMEA Elementary Pre-rehearsal

  • GH PTA Mother's Day Plan Sale
    9:00 am-6:00 pm

  • Senior Citizens Dinner
    4:00 pm-5:00 pm Golden Hill Elementary

Thursday, May 9, 2019
  • AP Chemistry Exam

  • GH PTA Mother's Day Plan Sale
    9:00 am-6:00 pm

  • Board of Education Work Session
    7:30 pm-8:30 pm

Friday, May 10, 2019
  • Junior/Senior Prom

  • OCMEA Elementary All County Festival

  • AP U.S. History Exam

  • GH Snack & Chat with Principal & PTA
    9:00 am-10:00 am

Saturday, May 11, 2019
  • OCMEA Elementary All County Festival

Sunday, May 12, 2019
  • Mother's Day

Monday, May 13, 2019
  • AP Biology Exam

Tuesday, May 14, 2019
  • AP Calculus Exam

  • GH Harvest Day

Wednesday, May 15, 2019
  • AP English Language & Composition Exam

  • Middle School Spring Concert
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, May 16, 2019
  • William Henry Seward Birthday

  • GH PTA Elections
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm

Friday, May 17, 2019
  • SSSI Mid-point 4th Marking Period

Saturday, May 18, 2019
  • SEWARD DAY