Calendar

District and School Calendars

Below you will find our online calendar, which includes district-wide events and also the calendars for each school. Please keep checking this web page for up-to-date scheduling. This online calendar is the most current, incorporating any scheduling changes that may occur.

2021-2022 Student Calendar

The 2021-2022 Student Calendar includes school holidays, conference days, Regents exams and early dismissal drills.

Weather Related Closings and Delays

The Florida Union Free School District may be forced to close or dismiss its students early when inclement weather occurs. Closings, delays, and early dismissal information is communicated in many ways. Click here to learn more about how the district communicates weather related closings or delays.

 

Thursday, September 23, 2021
  • Golden Hill PTA Meeting
    5:30 pm-6:30 pm Golden Hill Elementary School, 478 Round Hill Rd, Florida, NY 10921, USA

  • Board of Education Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:30 pm

Tuesday, September 28, 2021
  • Golden Hill Picture Day

Friday, October 1, 2021
  • SS Seward Picture Day

  • SS Seward Mid-Point First Marking Period

  • Golden Hill Snack and Chat with Principal/PTA
    9:00 am-10:00 am Golden Hill Elementary School, 478 Round Hill Rd, Florida, NY 10921, USA

Saturday, October 2, 2021
  • SAT Exam

Monday, October 4, 2021
  • Fire Prevention Week

Tuesday, October 5, 2021
  • Fire Prevention Week

Wednesday, October 6, 2021
  • Fire Prevention Week

Thursday, October 7, 2021
  • Fire Prevention Week

  • Board of Education Work Session
    7:00 pm-8:30 pm

Friday, October 8, 2021
  • Fire Prevention Week

  • November SAT Registration Deadline

Monday, October 11, 2021
  • Columbus Day - District Closed

Tuesday, October 12, 2021
  • Spirit Week

  • SS Seward Building Leadership Team Meeting
    2:30 pm-3:30 pm

  • SS Seward Institute Conservation with the Principal
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm

  • SS Seward Institute PTSA Meeteing
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Wednesday, October 13, 2021
  • Spirit Week

Thursday, October 14, 2021
  • Spirit Week

Friday, October 15, 2021
  • Spirit Week

  • Pep Rally

  • SS Seward Institute Senior Class Group Photo
    7:00 am-7:30 am

  • SS Seward Institute Faculty Group Photo
    2:30 pm-3:00 pm

  • Middle School Dance
    6:00 pm-8:00 pm

Saturday, October 16, 2021
  • PSAT Exam

  • Homecoming

  • Homecoming Parade
    10:30 am-11:30 am

  • Homecoming Games
    1:00 pm-5:00 pm

  • High School Homecoming Dance
    7:00 pm-10:00 pm S S Seward Institute, 51 N Main St, Florida, NY 10921, USA

Monday, October 18, 2021
  • School Board Recognition Week

Tuesday, October 19, 2021
  • School Board Recognition Week

  • Seward/Chester College Financial Aid Presentation
    7:00 pm-9:00 pm S S Seward Institute, 51 N Main St, Florida, NY 10921, USA

Wednesday, October 20, 2021
  • School Board Recognition Week

  • SS Seward Institute Class of 2022 Senior Formal Portrait Retakes

  • Golden Hill PTA Meeting
    5:30 pm-6:30 pm

Thursday, October 21, 2021
  • School Board Recognition Week

  • Golden Hill Building Leadership Team Meeting
    4:00 pm-5:00 pm

  • Golden Hill Parent/Teacher Conferences
    5:00 pm-7:00 pm

  • Board of Education Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:30 pm

Friday, October 22, 2021
  • School Board Recognition Week

  • Pre-K to Grade 12 Afternoon Parent/Teacher Conferences

  • Early Dismissal SS Seward
    10:30 am-10:30 am

  • Early Dismissal Golden Hill
    11:30 am-11:30 am

Saturday, October 23, 2021
  • ACT Exam

Sunday, October 24, 2021
  • Red Ribbon Week

Monday, October 25, 2021
  • Red Ribbon Week

Tuesday, October 26, 2021
  • Red Ribbon Week

  • SS Seward Institute Parent/Teacher Conferences
    5:00 pm-7:00 pm

Wednesday, October 27, 2021
  • Red Ribbon Week

  • Golden Hill Picture Retake Day

Thursday, October 28, 2021
  • Red Ribbon Week

Friday, October 29, 2021
  • Red Ribbon Week

Tuesday, November 2, 2021
  • Superintendent's Conference Day - No School for Students

Wednesday, November 3, 2021
  • SS Seward Institute Parent/Teacher Conferences
    5:00 pm-7:00 pm

Thursday, November 4, 2021
  • SS Seward Institute Picture Retakes

  • December SAT Registration Deadline

  • Golden Hill Parent/Teacher Conferences
    5:00 pm-7:00 pm

  • Board of Education Work Session
    7:00 pm-8:30 pm

Friday, November 5, 2021
  • December ACT Registration Deadline

  • SS Seward Institute First Marking Period Ends

Saturday, November 6, 2021
  • SAT Exam at SS Seward Institute

Tuesday, November 9, 2021
  • SS Seward Institute PTSA Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Wednesday, November 10, 2021
  • SS Seward Institute Flag Raising Ceremony
    10:00 am-10:30 am

Thursday, November 11, 2021
  • Veterans Day - District Closed

Saturday, November 13, 2021
  • SS Seward Institute PTSA Tricky Tray
    2:00 pm-5:00 pm

Monday, November 15, 2021
  • Fall Sports Reception
    7:00 pm-9:00 pm

Thursday, November 18, 2021
  • Golden Hill PTA Meeting
    5:30 pm-6:30 pm

  • Board of Education Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:30 pm