Calendar

District and School Calendars

Below you will find our online calendar, which includes district-wide events and also the calendars for each school. Please keep checking this web page for up-to-date scheduling. This online calendar is the most current, incorporating any scheduling changes that may occur.

2019-2020 Student Calendar

The 2019-2020 Student Calendar includes school holidays, conference days, Regents exams and early dismissal drills.

Weather Related Closings and Delays

The Florida Union Free School District may be forced to close or dismiss its students early when inclement weather occurs. Closings, delays, and early dismissal information is communicated in many ways. Click here to learn more about how the district communicates weather related closings or delays.

 

Thursday, August 22, 2019
  • Board of Education Work Session
    7:00 pm-7:30 pm Memorial Building

  • Public Hearing and Board of Education Meeting
    7:30 pm-8:30 pm Memorial Building

Wednesday, August 28, 2019
  • GH PTA "Tour the Hill"
    5:00 pm-6:00 pm Golden Hill Elementary

Monday, September 2, 2019
  • LABOR DAY - DISTRICT CLOSED

Tuesday, September 3, 2019
  • Superintendent's Conference Day

Wednesday, September 4, 2019
  • First Day of School for Students

  • Kindergarten Meet the Teacher
    10:00 am-11:00 am

  • PreK Meet the Teacher
    11:00 am-12:00 pm

Thursday, September 5, 2019
  • First Full Day for PreK & Kindergarten

  • Board of Education Work Session
    7:30 pm-8:30 pm Memorial Building

Friday, September 6, 2019
  • October SAT Registration Deadline

  • SSSI PTSA Welcome Back to School Breakfast

Tuesday, September 10, 2019
  • SSSI PTSA Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Wednesday, September 11, 2019
  • GH PTA Fall Mum Sale, 9:00 am-3:00 pm

  • SSSI Back to School Night
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, September 12, 2019
  • GH PTA Fall Mum Sale, 9:00 am-3:00 pm and 6:00 pm-8:00 pm

  • GH Back to School Night
    6:30 pm-8:00 pm

Saturday, September 14, 2019
  • ACT Exam

Tuesday, September 17, 2019
  • GH Harvest Day

Wednesday, September 18, 2019
  • EARLY DISMISSAL DRILL (students dismissed 15 minutes early)

Thursday, September 19, 2019
  • GH PTA Meeting
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm

  • Board of Education Meeting
    7:30 pm-8:30 pm Memorial Building

Friday, September 20, 2019
  • SSSI Senior Portrait Makeup/Retakes

  • SSSI BLT
    10:00 am-11:00 am

Sunday, September 22, 2019
  • GH Youth Ending Hunger Food Drive Week

Wednesday, September 25, 2019
  • SSSI Coffee with the Principal, 10:00 am & 7:00 pm
    10:00 am-11:00 am S S Seward Institute

Friday, September 27, 2019
  • EARLY DISMISSAL PK-12, S.S. Seward dismissed at 10:30 am, Golden Hill Elementary dismissed at 11:30 am

  • October ACT Registration Deadline

  • Afternoon Professional Development

Sunday, September 29, 2019
  • Rosh Hashanah begins at sundown

Monday, September 30, 2019
  • ROSH HASHANAH – SCHOOLS CLOSED

Wednesday, October 2, 2019
  • GH Fall Picture Day

  • Superintendent’s Forum
    9:00 am-10:00 am Memorial Building

  • DAT meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm S.S. Seward Library

Thursday, October 3, 2019
  • November SAT Registration Deadline

  • Board of Education Work Session
    7:30 pm-8:30 pm Memorial Building

Friday, October 4, 2019
  • GH Snack & Chat with Principal & PTA
    9:00 am-10:00 am Golden Hill Elementary

Saturday, October 5, 2019
  • SAT Exam

Sunday, October 6, 2019
  • GH Fire Prevention Week

Tuesday, October 8, 2019
  • GH Fire Prevention Day

  • GH Harvest Day

  • Yom Kippur begins at sundown

  • SSSI PTSA Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Wednesday, October 9, 2019
  • YOM KIPPUR – SCHOOLS CLOSED

Thursday, October 10, 2019
  • SSSI Senior Breakfast & Group Photo

  • SSSI Picture Day

  • SSSI Faculty Group Photo
    2:30 pm-3:30 pm

Friday, October 11, 2019
  • SSSI Mid-point 1st Marking Period

Monday, October 14, 2019
  • COLUMBUS DAY – DISTRICT CLOSED

Tuesday, October 15, 2019
  • Bring a Friend to Lunch – Grade 5

  • Spirit Week

Wednesday, October 16, 2019
  • Spirit Week

  • SSSI Parent/Teacher Conferences
    6:00 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, October 17, 2019
  • Spirit Week

  • GH BLT
    4:00 pm-5:00 pm

  • GH PTA Meeting
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm

  • Board of Education Meeting
    7:30 pm-8:30 pm Memorial Building