New in Sports! Three Spartans make BCANY All-Star team; Winter scholar-athletes announced

Congratulations to Grant Gravelle, Daryll Walker, Brandon Serrano for being selected to the Basketball Coaches Association on New York (BCANY) All-Star team for Class C/D!

In other honors, Matt Stam was selected as the Player of The Year, and the team  received the BCANY Sportsmanship Award.

Also in Spartan news, the following athletes are S.S. Seward’s Spartan Winter Scholar-Athletes!

Elizabeth Wesonga
Angie Squillace
Kassidy Degroat
Shannon Sgombick
Josely Medina
Ari Campos
Alyssa Viggiani
Madison Dazi
Katelyn Finnerty
Emily Revella
Chris Beattie
Kelly Sgombick
Nora Howell
Andrew Mulhare
Grant Gravelle
Christian Stangeby