2021-2022 Student Calendar

August 2021 – June 2022

This general student calendar for the 2021-22 academic year was adopted by the Florida Union Free School District Board of Education on March 18, 2021.

August 2021

Tuesday, Aug. 31
Conference day – No school for students

SEPTEMBER 2021

Wednesday, Sept. 1 
Conference day – No school for students

Thursday, Sept. 2
First day of school

Monday, Sept. 6
Labor Day – School holiday

Tuesday, Sept. 7
Rosh Hashanah – School holiday

Wednesday, Sept. 15
Early Dismissal – Emergency Drill

Thursday, Sept. 16
Yom Kippur – School holiday

OCTOBER 2020

Monday, Oct. 11
Columbus Day – School holiday

NOVEMBER 2021

Tuesday, Nov. 2
Conference Day – No school for students

Thursday, Nov. 11
Veterans Day – School holiday

Wednesday, Nov. 24
Early dismissal

Thursday, Nov. 25 and Friday, Nov. 26
Thanksgiving Recess – School holiday

DECEMBER 2021

Thursday, Dec. 23
Early dismissal

Friday, Dec. 24 – Friday, Dec. 31
Winter Recess – School holiday

JANUARY 2022

Saturday, Jan. 1 
New Year’s Day

Monday, Jan. 17
Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Day – School holiday

Tuesday, Jan. 25 – Friday, Jan. 28
Regents Exams

FEBRUARY 2022

Monday, Feb. 21 – Friday, Feb. 25
Winter Recess

APRIL 2022

Monday, April 11– Monday, April 18
Spring Recess

MAY 2022

Monday, May 30
Memorial Day – School holiday

JUNE 2022

Wednesday, June 15 – Friday, June 24
Regents Exams

Monday, June 20
Junteenth (June 19) – School holiday

Thursday, June 23
Last day of school for all students

Friday, June 24
Rating Day/Last day for staff/Golden Hill conference day.
No school for students

184 Instructional Days scheduled. (Includes 3 Conference Days)

If the district must use more than the allotted number of snow days, make up days will be April 18, April 11, April 12.